Shop
Customer Reviews
PETALS & THINGS
Local Montpelier, VT florist
Average Customer Rating: 4.4 of 5 stars. (86 reviews)
Date: Oct 18, 2017
Name:

State/Province: MA

I asked for delivery on the day that my sister's 17 year old dog was put down. The bouquet was golden and joyful - just like the dear Sadie. The delivery was exactly on time and the flowers were even more beautiful than the photo. Thank you.
Date: Oct 18, 2017
Name:

State/Province: VT

My spouse was very pleased. Thanks for the prompt service!!
Date: Sep 29, 2017
Name:

State/Province: VT

Absolutely gorgeous bouquet! Delivery guy was a hoot!
Date: May 27, 2017
Name:

State/Province: MN

Flowers were delivered right away for Mother's Day but the the recipient reported that they didn't seem as fresh as others she received that day and her description of the arrangement didn't match the photo online. I never saw the flowers, but my mother did make a point of telling me to used another florist in the future when normally she would have just said thank you.
Jenni's Reply:
Date: May 31, 2017, 12:47 pm

Maureen, I am sorry for your displeasure on Mothers Day. We constantly try to exceed our customers expectations by purchasing the freshest flowers avaible. With that being said, at times our expectations wont allow us to purchase particular flowers that might be shown on our website. when that occurs we use our discretion to substitute a similar variety. We have delivered to your mother, Mary Heney, before. We have not received a negative review like this before and I would like a chance to redeem ourselves.
Date: May 13, 2017
Name:

State/Province: FL

Again, after many years, excellent service. My stepmother said the arrangement delivered the day before Mother's Day was just gorgeous. I appreciate the call to let me know the exact flowers would not be available, but the substitutions must have been just as lovely. Fantastic Customer Service. Thank you so much.
Date: May 09, 2017
Name:

State/Province: VT

Jenny's work was beautiful, as always!
Date: May 08, 2017
Name:

State/Province: VT

I was fairly specific about colors, flowers,...I asked for something unique and different, and both my wife (the recipient) and I could not have been more pleased! A beautiful, wonderful job!
Date: May 01, 2017
Name:

State/Province: WY

GREAT SERVICE!
Date: May 01, 2017
Name:

State/Province: VT

The flowers and vase chosen were lovely. Vibrant and beautiful colors. I just love what was put together for me.
Date: May 01, 2017
Name:

State/Province: VT

I received the plant as a gift and it is beautiful!
Date: May 01, 2017
Name:

State/Province: VT

Gorgeous bright pink arrangement! Loved it. Thank you.
Date: Apr 12, 2017
Name:

State/Province: VT

Flowers were delivered on time and looked great...they always do!
Date: Mar 19, 2017
Name:

State/Province: VT

Slight communications/computer problem, but it was addressed in a timely and professional manner, and the flowers were absolutely gorgeous! I'm grateful, and happy to continue doing business with you.
Date: Feb 28, 2017
Name:

State/Province: VT

Excellent in every way! Thank you!!
Date: Feb 15, 2017
Name:

State/Province: VT

Great in every way! Thanks!!!
Date: Jan 18, 2017
Name:

State/Province: VT

The bouquet was beautiful and lasted several days. Thank you.
Date: Jan 13, 2017
Name:

State/Province: VT

The flowers were gorgeous and well put together but the note written didn't have a signature. I had to call to find out who sent it.
Date: Dec 31, 2016
Name:

State/Province: VT

The arrangement of roses I received from my husband (for my first residency at VCFA) was beautiful and made my dorm room smell like a flower shop! Very fresh flowers and friendly people. Highly recommended.
Date: Nov 15, 2016
Name:

State/Province: VT

Jenni is a lovely, lovely lady. She helped me send a seriously gorgeous flowers to my sister. Jennie takes customer rapport to the next level. Thank you so much Jennie :)
Date: Oct 31, 2016
Name:

State/Province: VT

Beautiful flowers, lovely delivery! The quality of the flowers was wonderful, as was the arrangement! I have shopped here previously and will certainly shop here again!
Jenni--- Owner 's Reply:
Date: Oct 31, 2016, 8:07 am

thank you so much!!!! :)
Date: May 21, 2016
Name:

State/Province: MN

I never saw them, but the Mother's Day flowers that I sent were very well received. Beautiful arrangement, fresh flowers, and timely delivery. It sounds like my mom received an arrangement that was true to the picture on the website, which doesn't always happen.
Date: May 21, 2016
Name:

State/Province: MN

I never saw them, but the Mother's Day flowers that I sent were very well received. Beautiful arrangement, fresh flowers, and timely delivery. It sounds like my mom received an arrangement that was true to the picture on the website, which doesn't always happen.
Date: May 20, 2016
Name:

State/Province: VT

My mom loved the arrangement even though it looked nothing like the picture on line. I guess I will have to remember that for future orders.
Date: May 17, 2016
Name:

State/Province: MA

The flowers were gorgeous and my daughter was very happy! thank you
Date: May 06, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NY

My daughter loved her flowers.
Date: May 06, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NY

My daughter loved her flowers.
Date: May 06, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NY

My daughter loved her flowers
Date: May 06, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NY

My daughter loved her flowers
Date: Apr 02, 2016
Name:

State/Province: VT

The flower arrangement was beautiful and fragrant and perfect! My coworkers kept coming by to see the flowers and when I was out of the office for a bit, I was able to put them in a place where everyone could enjoy them. Thank you so much for the care you take in arranging flowers sent for special occasions.
Date: Mar 24, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NH

The online service was pretty easy to use (though the totals were a bit confusing). The only other service that I would like to see would be an actual picture of the arrangement prior to delivery or even along with the email confirmation of delivery. This way I know what was actually sent. (I realize online pics are professionally done.)
Date: Feb 15, 2016
Name:

State/Province: VT

Very beautiful arrangements.
Date: Oct 19, 2015
Name:

State/Province: VT

They were beautiful and smelled wonderful. Thank you.
Date: Sep 29, 2015
Name:

State/Province: VT

Very pretty, long lasting arrangement. Thank you!
Date: Sep 11, 2015
Name:

State/Province: VT

We send and receive a lot of bouquets from Petals and Things and they have always been beautiful. The owner, Jenny, has always been really nice. We look forward to continuing to work with them.
Date: Jun 18, 2015
Name:

State/Province: VT

Flowers were nice and fresh and very pretty. Delivery was on schedule too.
Date: Mar 20, 2015
Name:

State/Province: VT

Beautiful arrangement. Nice mix of blooming and buds.
Date: Mar 01, 2015
Name:

State/Province: VT

They were beautiful but I think they arrived a day earlier than they were supposed to.
Date: Feb 28, 2015
Name:

State/Province: VT

Great communication and pretty flowers.
Date: Feb 18, 2015
Name:

State/Province: VT

Lovely bouquet, and great service!
Date: Feb 17, 2015
Name:

State/Province: VT

Very lovely arrangement in a simple little vase delivered nicely on a wintry day.......cheered me up immediately!
Date: Dec 11, 2014
Name:

State/Province: VT

wonderful winter arrangement & the man who delivered them was very helpful, he called to make sure I was home then brought them right in and put them on my kitchen shelf!
Date: Oct 14, 2014
Name:

State/Province: IL

Excellent Service!!!!!!!!!
Date: Jun 25, 2014
Name:

State/Province: MD

My friend received her flowers on time and loved them!! thank you
Date: May 12, 2014
Name:

State/Province: VT

Date: Apr 27, 2014
Name:

State/Province: MA

I ordered flowers to arrive on my friend's birthday...then discovered that she wasn't going to be in town. When I called, Petals & Things was nothing but pleasant and changed the delivery date with no problem. I wish I had more reasons to send flowers in Montpelier!!
Date: Apr 14, 2014
Name:

State/Province: VT

My wife absolutely loved the flowers and they are still blossoming a couple weeks after receiving them!
Date: Apr 14, 2014
Name:

State/Province: VT

My wife absolutely loved the flowers and they are still blossoming a couple weeks after receiving them!
Date: Apr 03, 2014
Name:

State/Province: VT

Just called to order flowers for my mom and the lady who answered and took care of it was extremely nice. Refreshing to call a business and have a wonderful experience.
Date: Mar 30, 2014
Name:

State/Province: VT

i received a glorious spring flower bouquet from Petals And Things the other day that was in perfect,fresh condition beautifully arranged.It brightened my day tremendously!!! :)
Date: Mar 28, 2014
Name:

State/Province: VT

Best florist in Vermont!
Date: Mar 26, 2014
Name:

State/Province: CO

Date: Feb 28, 2014
Name:

State/Province: VT

Date: Jan 29, 2014
Name:

State/Province: VT

I had flowers delivered for my birth day, they were awesomely fabulous!! Great service and beautiful arrangement!
Date: Jan 18, 2014
Name:

State/Province: IL

They checked with me when my order couldnt be filled as I wanted and they made a lovely replacement. Chose just the right card to go with it. Delivered right on time. Thanks!
Date: Jan 07, 2014
Name:

State/Province: VT

Date: Dec 13, 2013
Name:

State/Province: VT

Jenni is a true artist! Her work is beautiful and always fresh flowers with amazing arrangements! Love her work! Thank you!
Date: Dec 03, 2013
Name:

State/Province: VT

Very beautiful roses.
Date: Nov 12, 2013
Name:

State/Province: VT

Amazing! The flowers were beautiful and they stayed that way for two weeks! I have never seen roses last as long as these (We did put them in the fridge at night). The service was outstanding. Great value.
Date: Aug 24, 2013
Name:

State/Province: VT

The service is a 5, hands down! The ease of ordering online is very convenient. The flowers have been beautiful the two times I have ordered them. The one down side is that the flowers have only lasted 5-7 days. Other than that, I am a satisfied customer.
Date: Aug 12, 2013
Name:

State/Province: VT

The flower arrangement was a birthday surprise which started with a very friendly delivery person. The flowers are gorgeous and healthy even days later. Thank you!
Date: Jul 25, 2013
Name:

State/Province: VT

Service is exceptional and I couldn't have been more pleased with the beautiful arrangement! One of the flowers ordered were out of season, and I promptly received a phone call with other options. Will definitely do business with again.
Date: Jul 11, 2013
Name:

State/Province: VT

We decided to send our daughter some flowers to let her know how proud of her we were. She is working at her final internship and will graduate from Culinary school in 2014 with a BA in Hotel and Restaurant Management. I ordered online, after lunch time, and they were able to get them to her that same afternoon. Great service and lovely flowers. I will definately order from them again and will refer anyone who asks about a great flower shop!
Date: Jun 27, 2013
Name:

State/Province: VT

Beautiful arrangement, great service. Thanks!
Date: May 20, 2013
Name:

State/Province: VT

Date: May 13, 2013
Name:

State/Province: VT

I'm very pleased with the arrangement which was a gift from my daughter. The arrangement was bright with all my favorite colors and sounds exactly like what my daughters had hoped for when she place the order.
Date: Apr 19, 2013
Name:

State/Province: VT

My husband and I just got married in September. When I was looking for a florist, I wanted to work with someone who was fun and Jenni was a lot of fun. I brought her pictures of what I would like for my centerpieces and my bouquets and her take on the photos were amazing. I had a fall themed wedding and she incorporated all of the amazing colors of the fall. I also was on a budget and Jenni was great about working with me to make it work with my budget. My whole experience with Jenni was great and I would go back to work with her again. Thank you Jenni for making our day so special! :-)
Date: Apr 18, 2013
Name:

State/Province: VT

My husband and I recently got married last July. It was important to me that I find someone to make my bouquet and my maid of honors bouquet who really understood what i was looking for. Jennie totaly got it!! What I ended up with was gorgeous, amazing, and a true work of art. She is THE best for whatever your needs are. My husband buys all my flowers from her and my mom in Mass has her make arrangements for me now as well. Thanks again Jennie, you truely are the "Flower God!!" :)
Date: Apr 17, 2013
Name:

State/Province: VT

I orderd my wife an arrangement while I was deployed overseas. It was important that it be delivered the same day. When she received the arrangement later in the afternoon, I was extremely surprised and impressed with the quality of my purchase as well as the incredible response to my request. Great work! Thank you, and expect to see my business again when the need arises!
Newsletter

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter.

Flower Delivery To Montpelier, VT
See Delivery Areas

Facebook

PETALS & THINGS
116 Main St.
Montpelier, VT. 05602
Local: (802) 223-2001

All prices shown in US dollars



debit

web19-sl



Privacy Policy | Terms of Purchase